In the preparations for my brother-in-law’s wedding it dawned on me that my little black handbag just wouldn’t do. With lots of ‘distractions’ to take along to keep our 4 year old busy I needed to come up with something else or lug his Thomas the Tank Engine roller case up the aisle.

So the Wedding Tote was born:

Wedding tote bag

Wedding tote bag

 

it’s not perfect – I kind of worked out how to do the corners as I went – but there was plenty of room to put all of my son’s colouring books and magazines in, his game machine and earphones and all of the ‘bits’ we acquired throughout the day. The straps were long enough to carry easily over my shoulder (along with the video camera and the still camera – I am a unglorified cart horse).

I crocheted the flowers to match the flowers on my dress so the bag didn’t stand out in the wedding crowd – well not as much as a Thomas the Tank Engine trolley case would.

