Back at the beginning of this month I wrote about Erin. Earlier this year I met a fellow crafter who had suffered a similar loss last November. Today she has launched two charity auctions of her fantastic nappy and wool soaker outfits with 100% going to the charity SANDS. Clair says on her blog:

‘As some of you may know my daughter Abigail Scarlett was stillborn on 21st November 2007. We were devastated but help was there from the charity SANDS. I have been running a series of auctions on the 21st of each month to raise money for SANDS. Some auction lots have been kindly donated by my friends, others I have made myself. To celebrate what would have been Abigail’s 1st birthday I am running 2 very special auctions.  I have made 2 nappy and wool soaker outfits, one with a pink snails theme and one with a daisies theme.’

daisy12sands2

Now if I’ve done it correctly you should be able to click on the pictures above and be taken directly to the auction on eBay – if not go to Clair’s blog (in fact go there anyway) as she has the links there.

