Good grief – its been a year since I last posted! What on Earth have I been doing? If you follow me on Facebook you might have some ideas.

Two children are definitely harder work than one. But I haven’t been resting on my laurels – I just got out of the habit of blogging.

One of the best things about the last year however is the discovery of Summer Pudding in Newark and as a result my gifts are now stocked in a bricks and mortar shop and Zoe, the proprietor, and I have been offering workshops in knitting, crocheting and bath bomb making (Zoe also runs jewelry making and cupcake decorating classes at the shop). It is a little Oasis of calm and I really enjoy my visits there. We’re already planning Christmas themed workshops for when the kids are back at school.

I’ve been putting together lots of kits and writing simple patterns for the ladies that come to the workshops too.